Case of Dungeon Update and Project Status.

Hey everyone,

It’s been a few months since I provided an update and for good reason. I’m not sure exactly why but I ran into a problem with translating the game. It seems as if when reaching the last few floors of the game the map becomes corrupted and renders the game practically unplayable.

I have a few theories on why this has happened but i’m not entirely sure. In this post I have included my most current version and the change log here: Case of Dungeon. I have been the only one who has tested this translation so feel free to download it and give it a playthrough and let me know if you run into the same bug. In the meantime I will continue to ask around and see if I can’t fix it. I should also mention that all testing had been done on NP2 pc-98 emulator.

I had wanted to write up a short guide for this game but work has kept me from putting a lot of time into this lately. If there is any questions about the game or its mechanics leave a comment below and I will respond as quickly as possible.

Leave a comment